PLUS COO Zakaria is new PSKLM president

KUALA LUMPUR: Datuk Zakaria Ahmad Zabidi has been elected as the new president of the Malaysian Highway Concessionaires Association (PSKLM) for the 2022 to 2024 term.

In a statement today, PSKLM said Zakaria who is the chief operating officer (COO) of PLUS Malaysia Bhd was elected during the PSKLM’s 11th general meeting held recently.

The other office bearers are Prolintas Group general manager (highway operations) Azmee Nin, who was elected as the association’s deputy president; and IJM Corporation Bhd COO (Toll Division) Wan Salwani Wan Yusoff, who is now PSKLM’s secretary-general.

The PSKLM was established on Feb 9, 2011, aimed at providing a platform to address important issues related to highway operations in Malaysia.

“It also acts as a mediator between concession companies, authorities, and the public in discussing issues related to expressways; including toll rates; toll operations and highway maintenance as well as other relevant matters,” the statement said.

The complete list of the PSKLM leadership line-up for the 2022-2024 term are as follows:

Datuk Zakaria Ahmad Zabidi from PLUS Malaysia Bhd – President

Azmee Nin from PROLINTAS Group – Deputy President

Wan Salwani Wan Yusoff from IJM Corporation Bhd – Secretary-General

Ainul Hasri Shah Abu Hassan from ANIH Berhad – Deputy Secretary-General

Paramjeet Singh from Grand Saga Sdn Bhd – Treasurer

Mohd Nizam Ismail from PLUS Malaysia Bhd – Corporate social responsibility (CSR), Recreational and Sports Bureau

Abdul Razak Hashim from Grand Sepadu Sdn Bhd – Research and Education Bureau

Ahmad Fuad Ahmad Shahimi from LATAR Expressway – Industrial Relations Bureau

Nur Amani Zakaria from Besraya Sdn Bhd – Industrial Relations Bureau

Shah Rizal Mohamed Fawzi from Sprint Sdn Bhd – Strategic Communications Bureau

© New Straits Times Press (M) Bhd

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.